Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: wannabfree ( )
Date: December 17, 2014 04:16PM

So my wife is the young women's president in our ward. She and I are not believing members but she enjoys the social aspect. The ward is clueless as to what we believe.

Anyway, last night the stake young women's president (her hubby is the 2nd counselor in our ward) texts my wife asking if she can drop some papers off. It was just after 10pm, I'm a law student in finals and my wife is pregnant, plus we have a toddler. My wife was already in bed, read the text and said "I'm in bed, besides it is to late that is just rude to message this late for church". I agreed naturally.
She ignored the text and that was that.
Ten minutes later somebody knocked on the door. Surprise! It's the stake young women's pres. I answered the for with ak of irritated confusion. " are you still up? " she asks. I'm thinking no shit sherlock I answered the door! I responded with "my wife and daughter are asleep and I'm studying for a final in the morning. What do you want?"
"Oh, I sent your wife a text asking if I could swing by and drop some papers off--"
"Did she respond?!"
"Well no, but I needed to get them to her tonight so--"
"So you decided to come and knock on our door uninvited after 10:15?! For the record that is extremely rude and I don't want you to come over for church business after 9pm uninvited in the future."
Then I took the papers and shut the door. Seriously?! You don't get a response after asking if thou can come over on church business after 10 pm so you just show up anyways?!!! I hope she complained to her husband so he calls me on to chat about it, because let's just say that will be a very entertaining discussion.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: tenaciousd ( )
Date: December 17, 2014 04:37PM

Well, this a part of the "social aspect".