Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: Amyjo ( )
Date: May 11, 2017 01:32PM

I'm trying to decide whether to spend lots of money on a plane ticket and travel expenses to go to mine later this summer.

Actually there are two I could attend. The one where I graduated from. And the school classmates I grew up with..

The second I know more of the students, though my family moved away before I started high school.

The last school is in upscale Silicon Valley where I spent only one year, my last year there, as a graduating senior. I formed some friendships, not that many with the kids I finished high school with. And yet I still like to be a part of the activities were I closer and if distance wasn't so great.

Thoughts?

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: sbg ( )
Date: May 11, 2017 01:39PM

I did, it was sort of fun. The committee picked an un-airconditioned space in August in Minnesota. It happened to be 90 that day with about the same humidity. It was dressy and I think my dress could have walked home without me when it ended.

I will not go to my 50th unless it is a picnic or casual at the local bar. Since I live 6 miles from the high school I attended it is not that big a deal to me. I still see my friends from school fairly often. The ones who moved I am connected with on Facebook.

My total class was just under 900 people so there are probably more people I never met, than people I know and care to see.

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 05/11/2017 01:50PM by sbg.

Posted by: CL2 ( )
Date: May 11, 2017 01:48PM

I went to my 10 year reunion for about 20 minutes and left.

Posted by: adoylelb ( )
Date: May 11, 2017 02:19PM