Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: YardWomanSandie ( )
Date: August 21, 2011 09:20PM

I'm getting desperate for some relief. Thanks in advance!

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: SilkRose (not logged in) ( )
Date: August 21, 2011 09:34PM

They can be found at any local drugstore/WAlmart, etc...in the pharmacy isle.

Posted by: SilkRose (not logged in) ( )
Date: August 21, 2011 09:35PM

The ear drops for Swimmer's Ear (although they may or may not help depending on your infection).

Posted by: Itzpapalotl ( )

I am very susceptible to ear infections. I am not a doctor, abut these are a few things I can dispense:

Get an "ear candling." It works for me, but it might not work for you. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ear_candling

I've heard garlic drops can help as well.

Keep your nasal passage very clean- Use a sinus rinse daily.

Posted by: Topper ( )
Date: January 22, 2018 02:01AM

Years ago I cured an infection in my toddler's ear using garlic oil.

Posted by: WinksWinks ( )

Warm olive oil, just a drop or two. And something to decongest you like sudafed, to dry things up and drain better.

I'm not a doctor.

Just don't use ear candles.

Posted by: cpalmer312 ( )

there is a remedy you can buy at your local natural food store. just go and let them know you have an ear ache and they will know what to provide you with! It works well. I have used it can't remember the name of it
you might try this as well it works very well just not super quick.

take a clean long sock, most likely a mens sock, put about a cup of rice in the sock and heat it in the microwave for about a min. then put it on the ear that is hurting and take some pain med. not only does this take away the pressure causing the pain but if you do this often enough it will drain the build up in your ear

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 08/21/2011 09:36PM by cpalmer312.

Posted by: summer ( )