Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: Hockeyrat ( )
Date: August 31, 2019 10:42PM

https://heavy.com/news/2019/08/maddie-nelson/
Does anyone know anything more about this? I can’t find out if she was LDS . I know it’s mild compared to what other stuff is out and used in Utah land

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: GNPE ( )
Date: September 01, 2019 01:17AM

smoking (now vaping), taking shite into your lungs is One Thing*

Joe got right. Too many people 'knowing' the danger(s) choose to ignore them.

Thanks, Joe, this one's on You.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 09/01/2019 12:12PM by GNPE.

Posted by: LJ12 ( )
Date: September 01, 2019 07:57AM

I’d like to know the evidence the doctor has that this was definitely due to vaping, and if he was mormon. Mormons don’t like vaping and they’ve recently made a statement that it is not allowed.
I’ve been vaping for nearly 3 years after quitting smoking. I’ve noticed no side effects and that’s on 11 mg of nicotine and doing it quite a lot. This sounds like an extreme case. My SIL acted like I was using heavy drugs just because I was vaping, and started asking me about other drugs, as if I’d know. Ridiculous. It’s far less harmful than smoking and my lungs are all cleared up since quitting that. Vaping is quite common here and I’ve never met anyone who has had an ill effects from it. I bet this girl is mormon.
Having said that we don’t know yet what the effects of it will be, granted. And the vaping liquids are not regulated so it could be down to the particular liquid she was using. But I can’t help thinking this is scare mongering because it comes from Utah news.

Posted by: mikemitchell ( )
Date: September 01, 2019 08:44AM

The oil in the liquids are the suspected causes of the vaping problems recently being reported.