Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: Warrior71783 ( )
Date: November 26, 2019 04:32PM

We are all strange and different which i think is a good thing. I've never seen or met a solid or ideal human in my entire life. I transport people for a living so i see all different types of humans and not one is the same, not one, which is good. There is and never was a normal person. The normal person never existed to aspire to become. I don't know a nerve really got hit the other day from a human that thought and voiced that he was better than me in some way because of my inexperience in a certain area of life. The guy does not even have a car and has to tag along for rides and he was trying to put me in my place. I could have easily put him in his place for having no vehicle at his age but i did not. But yea no person is normal. I can point out any flaw of any human within minutes of being around one and they can point out my flaws within minutes so lets get over ourselves that we are some normal ideal human that has the power to demean and make fun of other humans.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: Roy G Biv ( )
Date: November 26, 2019 04:58PM

>> "I can point out any flaw of any human within minutes of being around one and they can point out my flaws within minutes so lets get over ourselves that we are some normal ideal human that has the power to demean and make fun of other humans."

Normal has nothing to do with not having flaws or demeaning others. In that respect, and by definition, we're all rather normal.

nor·mal

adjective
conforming to a standard; usual, typical, or expected.

noun
the usual, average, or typical state or condition.

Date: November 26, 2019 05:46PM