Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: Toronto Boy ( )
Date: January 16, 2020 08:32AM

I have talked to a number of LDS women lately and I am hearing that they want more spiritual intimacy in the bedroom when they are married. When I ask them what it is they tell me it about making love and becoming more spiritual and closer to God in the process. It’s more about a higher level of making love that just purely being great physically. I need to get a better explanation if anyone can help.
I saw that Bendy Wendy wrote a book in 1999 before she was married. There was only one comment and a 5 star rating. She was single at the time so I am sure she knew a lot about physical intimacy, etc. Oh she was a marriage counsellor. That makes it right. I am an electrician so I am highly qualified to talk about plumbing as I talk to plumbers everyday and know the problems they have.
Seriously, what have I missed. Also how are guys in Church reacting to this. I have been married a few times and we always had great sex. It was other things plus a death of spouse that brought marriages to an end.
I see this more as control but could be wrong. Thanks.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: bobofitz ( )
Date: January 16, 2020 08:50AM

Hi Toronto Boy. Just one more reason to avoid getting involved with Mormon women. It doesn’t matter where this is coming from, whether it’s source is internal or external, it is just another barrier to developing a workable relationship with a Mormon woman. Too much baggage....one man’s opinion.

Posted by: CL2 ( )
Date: January 16, 2020 09:34AM

I was a good little mormon virgin. Spiritual intimacy in the bedroom. WTF?

Posted by: Ted ( )
Date: January 16, 2020 09:37AM