Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: elderolddog ( )
Date: October 18, 2020 02:49PM

And then when you finished doing the Wahtoosie, the next song might be The Peppermint Twist!

But the Beatles had not yet shown up.

I guess you had to be there: 1962!!!! YAH!

According to YouTube, I'm listening to the best songs of 1962. That's the year I graduated from high school. I'm looking forward to the 60th reunion. Not that I'm aware of one being planned, much less that I'd attend...I would just like to be alive in 2022.

Being alive is the most fun I've ever had. I recommend it to all my friends.

1962 is supposedly a landmark year for me, although nothing of any real note happened, which may be dismissive of HS graduation, but the oldsters here will probably confirm that what went on in high school doesn't really amount to much when the years start piling on.

I'm gonna muse 'bout it: What years were landmarks? Or maybe not having a particular year stand out just means I'm a mediocre person? But it won't mean I'll love myself any less.

Got any thoughts about the person you were in high school versus the person you are now? And a song from your past that still has some meaning attached to it?

Here's one of mine, although it's from 1963, which is when my high school crush dumped me when we got home from Freshman year in college, me at the UofU and her at UofWashington. Ain't young love a kick in the ass?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yzuZ0JWA6n4

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: Dave the Atheist ( )
Date: October 18, 2020 02:51PM

?

Date: October 18, 2020 02:53PM

Dave the Atheist Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> ?

Yeah, no trains...

Sorry.

Posted by: An Inquiring Mind ( )
Date: October 18, 2020 03:33PM

...in the bomp bah bomp bah bomp
Who put the ram in the rama lama ding dong?