Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: anybody ( )
Date: June 25, 2022 04:24PM

I am a scientist and mathematician.

I use observation, logic, and reason to solve problems and to explain the world.

But they don't.

You can't have a "meeting of the minds," compromise, or negotiation. It's either their way or the highway, or no way at all.

They don't care if people die.

They don't care if a woman dies getting an underground abortion or of sepsis or of uncontrolled hemorrhaging.

They don't care if a trans kid kills themselves growing up or grows up only to be killed by a john because they gave them no other option but sex work to survive after being forced from their homes.

They don't care if a girl is forced to give birth after being abused or raped by her father or other adult male relative -- or shot or killed for that matter.

They claim they are "pro-life" when they would gladly fry, shoot, or hang a convict and couldn't care less if the person was actually innocent or guilty. All that matters is that they are "in charge."

Religious fanatics don't care. They just don't care. They think they will be rewarded in heaven and avoid punishment in hell for what they are doing. It's not about facts. It's not about reason. It's not about evidence. You can't talk sense to them.

Their "sky daddy" is like an absent abusive parent who constantly threatens his children with punishment and beatings no matter if they were or were not out of line, so they beat up the other kids thinking it will spare themselves from abuse.

Reality, compassion, and common sense mean nothing to them. If told to kill in the name of their god, they would do so without thinking.

They just don't care.

Edited 3 time(s). Last edit at 06/25/2022 05:08PM by anybody.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: Dave the Atheist ( )
Date: June 25, 2022 05:05PM

I fully understand them.