Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: loveskids ( )
Date: November 06, 2010 11:00PM

First let my officially introduce myself. I've been posting for a few months,but I just rudely jumped right in. I'm sure some of you have picked up a few things about me. I'm 58-married 38 years with 9 kids ages 7-36.6 adopted-3 bio. I stopped going to church 15 months ago when I left home with my 2 youngest to get away from dh's mental and emotional abuse. We were gone 4 weeks and I continued to stay home from church. I didn't have one guilty thought about it. I was kind of hoping for someone to miss me and inquire about me. Bishop-RS Prez.(who was a good friend) hell,anyone. Every week dh would come home and say..."nope-no one asked about you". I was in a very fragile state because of what I had been through the past month. I found out a few months later that dh had TOLD the bishop and RS Prez. I wanted NO contact and would get made if they did contact me. I became disgusted with the mormon church when the bish finally called me in and treated me with such disrespect. I went home,pulled out my lap top and typed in exmormon. And you know what happened next. Shock,disgust,betrayel and ANGER!! I have 4 TBM kids,one agnostic,2 Christian,and my 7 and 10 year old I am now raising Christian. My dh is VERY TBM...and the biggest hypocrit I have ever met. My kids have been allowed to cuss at me,hit me,and totally disrespect me. Dh has not one time stepped in to stop the abuse. Of course,I do my damnest to stop the behavior,and NEVER allow the 2 youngest to talk disrespectfully to their dad. I was the same with all the kids when they lived at home.I have been in a room with 4-8 of my kids plus dh,and one of the kids says something very smart-ass to me. I am crushed,and not one person comes to my rescue. Dh does nothing,and has taught the kids to do the same. This has happe