Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: dit ( )
Date: November 10, 2010 09:44PM

Just an FYI, I went to school in Denton at TWU and had the time of my life. I'd never trade the experience in a million years. Not sure if you were thinking about going to UNT or TWU but you can't lose either way. I think Denton is a great place because of how much music and new bands are there.

I take it you've told your parents you're not returning to BYU? At any rate, good luck with school.

I'm doing my masters here at Texas A&M San Antonio and have to write a 10 - 20 page paper in the next day or so...ugh!

Good luck!

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: newtothis ( )
Date: November 10, 2010 10:06PM

Yea, actually I received a full ride from UNT before I got accepted to BYU for music and I've really missed being in the atmosphere of music, touring, etc...

I received my mission call in September..I was called to the exact mission I wanted to go to, Barcelona Spain, and I'd leave in February, so I already technically unenrolled for my mission, I guess. So BYU isn't planning on me being back here anyways. I'm going to talk to the admissions at UNT and see what they say and also Texas A&M College Station.

My brother surprised me at my dorm tonight and we had a real discussion about what I'm thinking and he isn't trying to suade me to go on a mission or anything and fully supports me, which really helps knowing that he isn't disowning me or whatnot.

Thanks so much for the support, though. I feel really relieved but things are about to get really complicated...
I'll be sure to let you guys know how my situation unfolds.

-newtothis

Posted by: Nina ( )
Date: November 10, 2010 10:15PM