Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: Troy ( )
Date: November 23, 2010 05:03AM

I've been posting here off and on for well over 10 years, and I've had a considerable amount to say over the years about many different topics. So now, I'm setting up a page on FB that is going to be dedicated to whatever issues interest me. But that is a lot, so I've got just a few starter ideas. First of all, the most important interest of is the human rights problems in polygamous societies. I've spent many years doing this work and this page will allow people to access me at least until I can get something else started up. I'm choosing FB because it was extremely easy to do and I don't have the time to figure anything else out. But I'm open to suggestions for ideas later, after this semester. Until then, I'm swamped with papers to grade.

A second motivation behind this comes from my reader-comments activities on the Salt Lake Tribune website, where I post under the name of "Cosmopolitan." Some of you know me there.

As of right now, there isn't much information posted there. I just barely set up the group. But if you have questions about polygamy, I can answer them there, or here. But I'll probably be more prompt on FB. This has to fit in with my work at the U, but the polygamy issue drives me so much as it is that I gave up a few years ago and just decided to do it full-time. My training as a philosopher is in political philosophy, philosophy of religion, and philosophy of science. These topics have always been central to the concerns of many exmormons.