Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: get her done ( )
Date: October 02, 2010 11:29AM

I was in the mormon church for over 55 years. In that time I served in malls capacities including the Los Angeles temple. I'm a four year seminary graduate, and a graduate of Brigham young university. I have two master's degrees. During that time I was a member of the mormon church, I attempted suicide five times. I was on Saturday of medication most of those years, in high quantity. I was poor, not a homeowner, and had 12 children sticking out of the back hatch of my Chevett. No medical, no battle for the children, and fighting utility companies. Due to stress of the mormon church, I was finally diagnosed with a mental disorder. A long story short, the mormon church ruin my life for 55 years.

For over 55 years the mormon church made me miserable and owned my life. Dude to this board and the people to take time to post, my life has changed.

I have decided, that hating the cult, I'm just giving them the last years of my life. I'm not going to do that. These years are now for me, and my family to enjoy life and have happiness away from that cult. I am going to give an example of what my life is now away from the Mormons.

I just leased a 2011 sonata, with everything on it. It is blacked with black leather interior. It has an onboard computer data is why fine, a DVD, phones every safety feature ever invented. It's completely tinted and constantly gets compliments.

I just purchased the most beautiful condo I have ever seen. We have spiral staircase, loft, vaulted ceilings, and a beautiful view overlooking two flowing ponds. I spend a lot of time sitting on the patio chairs watching the water, birds, trees, and thinking about this post.