Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: Still Indecisive ( )
Date: October 15, 2013 02:09AM

For some reason, my first topic was closed. I am not sure whether this is due to the an accidental violation of the rules or some other reason. This is my first time posting, so I'm unfamiliar with how this works. Could somebody fill me in?

Here's the first topic: http://exmormon.org/phorum/read.php?2,1052024

In summary, I have the "invitation" to lose my virginity this weekend. I'm torn. One side of me says to go for it for (im)pure fun and experience. But I have reservations, and I can't decide if I'm nervous for good reason or just scared.

To slightly complicate things, there is a different girl that I do have interest in right now. There is real emotional interest on my part, but I have no idea if it's reciprocated (based on one date). I'd be happy with a slow, healthy relationship with her - but I have a very appealing "temptation" on the table.

If you are interested in helping me develop my thoughts, you may want to start by reading the prior thread. At the present moment, my current thinking is:

(1) Try to set up a date or activity with the girl I have a real emotional interest in. I'm completely inexperienced -- but I need to assess whether this could go somewhere or not. Any sort of physical and emotional intimacy with this girl - even just a kiss - would be enough to satisfy my present "needs".

(2a) Talk more with my potential "partner." Ask about birth control, viruses or diseases, etc. Very invasive questions since this person is basically a stranger, but all the more reason to ask.