Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: LineUponLine ( )
Date: October 30, 2011 01:12PM

OK, so this is admittedly weird, and certainly a new experience for me. I was working in the garden earlier this week when my friend discovered the skull of a goat placed on one of my 55 gallon drums. In a bucket on the ground next to it there is a recently eviscerated corpse of a male cardinal. The body of the bird is intact and not damaged, it's just been totally eviscerated.

I live close to Louisiana, and my soon to be ex-hubby has friends from the bayou. I have no knowledge of voodoo (or whatever else this might be) other than a story told by my grandparents who witnessed some events in Haiti that left them very shaken. They got out of there quick, and only told me the story one time several years ago. I think I'm concerned about this mostly because my grandfather believed what he saw and never would discuss it in detail. It's the only time in my life I saw my grandfather afraid. (This scared him more than the time he was shot by a gunman during a robbery.)

My soon to be ex, is becoming more and more consumed with rage and fury. He is making decisions that are not characteristic for him. He is erratic, and yet consumed with his own self importance. Tuesday we had an excruciating 4 hour meeting to divide assets. This meeting ended badly with all progress being eliminated when he didn't like the counsel his lawyer gave him. He was furious. I don't know if this has any connection to Tuesday.