Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: motherfreaker ( )
Date: June 04, 2012 09:32PM

My wife, kids, and I resigned from the Cult in 2003. I am the oldest of 8 siblings, a BIC RM, MIT, EQP, etc, etc., and my last calling was Stake Mission President. I understand the missionary program, how the missionaries prey on the weak and unfortunate, and I have worked with our Stake's YM, YW, and other leaders in reactivating and converting youth in my earlier days. I am a salesman by career having reached the top 10% in my profession and have trained hundreds of my peers in basic and advanced sales techniques. I see the church's missionary program as nothing other than a free sales force where your employees pay the firm for the opportunity to sell the firm's defective product to an educated and hostile target market.

My son, a recent HS graduate, has a non-member girlfriend who lives across the country. They see each other a few times a year, the last being 3 weeks ago when he attended her Senior Prom. My sister, who lives in the same city, has gone out of her way to fellowship and be friends with the girlfriend. My sister, in her shallow life, normally would have nothing to do with the girlfriend, but since my son is "dating" her I can see the BRT/Commitment Pattern in full force with the girlfriend.