Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: Gay Philosopher ( )
Date: May 11, 2013 10:23PM

Hi All,

What's your special gift--your greatest talent?

I'm a writer.

Steve

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: subeam ( )
Date: May 11, 2013 10:27PM

My gift was before I had kids that I could fall asleep very fast and stay asleep even when it's loud around me.
Now I have lost that gift, I need to build a new one.

Posted by: notsurewhattothink ( )
Date: May 12, 2013 02:24AM

My wife has this gift, and I am so jealous. Just a simple fly buzzing around the room is enough to wake me up and even if it's absolutely silent, I still need at least 20 minutes to fall asleep.

Last night went like this.

Me "Honey, look at the sky from our window! It's so clear tonight."

Her "Yeah..."

"Look, there's Alpha and Beta Centauri (star names)."

"Mmm, pretty."

"Hard to believe they are so many light years away."

ZZzzzzz...snore.

I wish I had that gift.

Posted by: mia ( )
Date: May 11, 2013 11:03PM

I can take nothing and turn it into something. As a result, i've never ever lived anywhere that wasn't beautiful.

I can't stand to live in surroundings that are depressing, or speak to depravation. I can literally turn the most mundane surroundings into a pleasant place to be without spending money.

I can look at the most rundown place and see huge possibilities. I can turn rags into something you'd love to wear.

Posted by: mandy ( )
Date: May 11, 2013 11:09PM

I'm not very crafty, but I love interior design. I'm also great at helping children learn.

Posted by: DonQuijote ( )
Date: May 11, 2013 11:42PM

I'm good at defusing contentious situations & sympathizing with people. I'm also a good listener.

Posted by: cantbsabser ( )
Date: May 11, 2013 11:44PM

The Mormon church is bullshit.

Posted by: orange ( )
Date: May 11, 2013 11:54PM