Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: Craig ( )
Date: September 04, 2013 12:02PM

I was just reading some headlines on an alternative news site and saw one that read "Celebrities Flashing Satanic Hand Symbols" or something like that. I had an epiphany.

Before telling about my epiphany let me give some background info first. When I was in the morg I studied voraciously. I studied everything I could find and basically my study is what led me out of the church. My study not only led me out of the church, it led me on a direct course in the opposite direction of all organized religion. I believe that, and please I do not intend to offend anyone, Jesus Christ was a mythical being invented by the early Catholic church. I do not buy into the bible or any Christian belief in any way.

OK so now let me get to why I started this. When I see headlines like this I just laugh to myself because you have to believe in the bible and all that other religious dogma to even believe that there is a being named Satan. Since leaving religious beliefs behind I realized that I no longer believe in an evil being whose sole intent is to drag as many souls into hell as possible before the world ends. As I look at our society I see that people in this country just assume that everyone is Christian like them. I see headlines all the time talking about Satanic this or that and I just chuckle every time I see something like this.

So, have you experienced this?

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: PinkPoodle ( )
Date: September 04, 2013 12:23PM

You know what makes me laugh now? That I ever believed God lived on a planet closest to the sun, called Kolob!

Posted by: CTRringturnsmyfingergreen ( )
Date: September 04, 2013 12:47PM