Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: Pil-Latté ( )
Date: March 17, 2011 11:55AM

We have resigned, but need the official letter to say so.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: Anonymous User ( )
Date: March 17, 2011 11:57AM

I'm "a disbelieving partial attender"

Posted by: CL2 ( )
Date: March 17, 2011 11:58AM

on February 1st, but no letter yet. He has had his hands full--so I'm not surprised.

Posted by: GayLayAle ( )
Date: March 17, 2011 12:06PM

Posted by: resipsaloquitur ( )
Date: March 17, 2011 12:14PM

Resigned. Took ten days from sending letter to receiving final Dodge letter. Of course, I'm an attorney and threatened legal action up front.

Posted by: sukiyhtaky ( )
Date: March 17, 2011 04:42PM

I didn't threaten legal action, remain friendly with the bishop/SP/ward members and it took a week. I receive no pleas to return, no love bombing other than the normal banter, the same lame jokes and email quizzes still arrive weekly, and sadly NO COOKIES. Treat them courteously and you get the same in return.

Posted by: AnonyMs ( )
Date: March 17, 2011 12:22PM

Posted by: Itzpapalotl ( )
Date: March 17, 2011 12:42PM

Posted by: luckychucky ( )
Date: March 17, 2011 12:44PM

Resigned last November.

Posted by: rmw ( )
Date: March 17, 2011 12:45PM

Posted by: JoD3:360 ( )
Date: March 17, 2011 12:55PM

Also labelled by the Ward as Do Not Engage In Discussion- or whatever they call it when a person is branded as a threat to their test monkeys.

Posted by: Pil-Latté ( )
Date: March 17, 2011 01:18PM

I like that title. It gets to the point!

I'd make myself a badge and walk around with it proudly...

Posted by: deb 49 ( )
Date: March 17, 2011 01:01PM

Came w/in a hair of joinng. been presbyterian all of my life. canceled baptism twice since late feb. ALMOST was a member of the Mormon faith.

Posted by: Tahoe Girl ( )
Date: March 17, 2011 01:08PM