Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: Elder Berry ( )
Date: April 12, 2015 02:57PM

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: Historischer ( )
Date: April 12, 2015 03:01PM

By a "machine" do you mean:

Some sort of sensing/measuring device?
A device for logical calculation?
Something else entirely?

Date: April 13, 2015 12:16PM

Historischer Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> Some sort of sensing/measuring device?
> A device for logical calculation?
> Something else entirely?

I was thinking of "Deep Thoughts" from Hitchhiker's Guide but because I am no scientist or thinker to the level of asking these questions I didn't think of them.

I like the measuring for God and logical/mathematical calculation. At least to disprove God.

Posted by: Greyfort ( )
Date: April 12, 2015 03:08PM

I would have a lot to work through emotionally. I've come to realize that if a god did exist, then he/she/it would have to be as awful as the monster in the Bible is portrayed to be - jealous, murderous, demanding and egotistical.

It either doesn't care or is incapable of taking proper care of its creations. It's absolule no father. Unless he's abusive, no father neglects his children to the extent that this god does.

I would be very angry and would have a lot of questions for this being.

Posted by: elderolddog ( )
Date: April 12, 2015 03:13PM

If a machine could do that, I'd have a lot of respect for the man/men who designed it, and for the machine itself.

As for the ghawd who allowed himself/herself/itself to be discovered, not so much. And certainly no respect for the record he/she/it has compiled.

Posted by: donbagley ( )
Date: April 12, 2015 03:15PM

Another repair bill.

Posted by: Dave the Atheist ( )
Date: April 14, 2015 12:13AM

I concur

Posted by: HangarXVIII ( )
Date: April 12, 2015 03:20PM

It depends on who created the machine.