Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: Cheryl ( )
Date: November 26, 2018 01:22PM

On another thread I noticed accusations and complaints about non-mormons who don't happen to favor hiring mormons.

What about the reverse?

Are there stories of mormons who hire primarily only other mormons even if they're less qualified than non mormon applicants? Do any of these bosses tend to favor and promote mormons over others?

Has anyone had a job where they were afraid to admit that they had left the church?

Has anyone been forced to listen to mormons preach about their church in the break room or at their desk or cubicle?

Has anyone been passed over for promotion because of being an exmo or nevermo?

When I was a teacher, there was one school out of 30 that was 80% mormon. The principal was a bishop who favored other mormons. Over the years he slowly replaced leaving teachers and other employees with mormons from his ward or stake. Those teachers also received the best assignments and support for their efforts.

My good friend was not a mormon but she somehow remained there for many years staying to herself and doing excellent work. She was finally squeezed out by mormons in her grade level and had to finish her career by transferring to a different school. It doesn't sound so bad but uproars and changes like this can be quite stressful to teachers like my friend.

I think it isn't as much of problem when non-mormons don't happen to hire mormons as when mormons favor their own in the work place.

If either of these situations have happened to posters, I'd like to hear about it.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 11/26/2018 01:34PM by Cheryl.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: jacob ( )
Date: November 26, 2018 01:46PM

Well a Mormon has got to Mormon.

Seriously though that is such dishonest behavior.

Posted by: anono this week ( )