Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: ^^^ ( )
Date: December 27, 2019 11:55PM

I feel like for me and maybe others, maybe not... there is a space in between with posters here. There are the super smart, the really catchy and funny and I love all of that. I am not in those places, I am smart but stuck. Funny but tragic. This holiday season I found myself with time off of work and have had the time to witness my still programmed spaces. Yes I have tattoos and drink coffee and swear like a sailor and laugh off of my ass about all kinds of delightful inappropriateness. I love alcohol and I love not being aligned with mormon reasons for the seasons. I've been out so many years you'd think I was a pro. But I'm not, entirely. I just thought I'd put this out there. In case anyone else was feeling off a bit like I am. You aren't alone. In case you are in a hard space, I am too. I feel you.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: Kathleen ( )
Date: December 28, 2019 03:39AM

I am a frequent poster here, and I have always felt “off.”
I adore people here, and am always amazed at many who are exquisitely bright.

I have made friends off-line with a few folks who post here. I treasure those friendships.

No matter what, though, I know that I am “off” and will always be “off” in any setting.

I hope you stay and comment more.

Posted by: Bah!nana ( )
Date: December 28, 2019 04:30AM

I like it here, but no one knows me. Every human is an island and some have very few bridges.

Posted by: thedesertrat1 ( )
Date: December 29, 2019 11:27AM

My feeling has always been one of betrayal. By family,so called friends, and especially religion.