Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: ipo ( )
Date: April 05, 2020 10:36AM

I'm rummagging through the archive.org, and came to an old video with Hinckley in it.
He's licking his lips all the time, like a lizard. Eeew.

https://archive.org/details/TheVistaGroup-RareMormonVHSGordonBHinckleyManofIntegrity15thPresidentoftheChurch

BTW, in the same archive, you can read the feminist Sonia Johnson's "From Housewife to Heretic".

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: thedesertrat1 ( )
Date: April 05, 2020 12:00PM

Yes he was!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by: catnip ( )
Date: April 05, 2020 08:42PM

He was one very nasty dude. I met him when he visited our Stake. He was second-in-command at that time.

I was a teacher in the Beehive group at that time, and I loved the girls I taught. They had worked together to create a beautiful card for him, to celebrate his visit. It had a combination of imagery from Mormonism, as well as imagery unique to New Mexico. It took more than one revision to get it just right, and my girls put their hearts into it.

I handed it to Himself at a dinner (prepared by the members, of course). I got there a few minutes late because I came directly from work (so I wasn't wearing a dress, either.) His security goons started to approach me.

Friends at one of the tables saw me and beckoned me over, clearing a place for me, so clearly, I was known and welcome, and the goons stood down. I had the precious card with me.

There was a sort of receiving line after supper, to meet Himself. I presented the card, explained that I worked in the Beehives, and that "my girls" had gone to a lot of work to make this card for him.