Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: auntsukey ( )
Date: July 26, 2021 09:05AM

The thrill is gone!

Since acknowledging and confirming my atheism, movies and books that depend on the hinted creep factor of the supernatural have lost their appeal.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: CrispingPin ( )
Date: July 26, 2021 11:34AM

I am a amateur ghost hunter. I have been involved in a few paranormal investigations over the years, and I own some gear.

Am I a skeptic? Absolutely, but I try to keep an open mind. For me, it's fun. Kind of like a grown-up version of telling ghost stories around the campfire.

Posted by: Dave the Atheist ( )
Date: July 27, 2021 12:16AM

Tell us about your gear.

Date: July 27, 2021 01:09PM

I have a few different EMF meters (to detect any electro magnetic radiation). I have a laser thermometer (to detect cold or warm spots in a room, or cemetery, or an old jail, and old hospital, or wherever). I have a small device that projects a laser grid pattern (this supposedly allows you to detect movement in the dark). Actually, a smart phone is all anyone would really need to do a ghost hunt. With a phone, you can take photos, videos, and audio recordings, plus you can purchase EMF aps.

I've spent nights in some creepy places. I've seen some things that I can't explain, but that doesn't necessarily mean that I believe I have encountered disembodied spirits. Maybe I have been in the presence of ghosts, or maybe (more likely) there is a logical non-supernatural explanation for things I have witnessed.

In any case, I'm not afraid of ghosts.

Posted by: dagny ( )
Date: July 28, 2021 08:25PM

LOL

Sounds like someone took the Ghostbuster movie a little too seriously as a kid.

Date: July 29, 2021 10:21PM

Yup ! *LOL*

Date: July 29, 2021 11:06PM