Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: tombs1 ( )
Date: April 15, 2011 04:04PM

I am sure some of you knew somone like this during your TBM days but there was somone I knew who really bugged me and I have some experiences I think people should know. I knew this woman because I was good friends with some of her kids growing up and she taught me piano briefly. She meant well and could do some nice things but here is her persoanlity.
-She had seven kids and did not work(her husband was a manger at deseret books)
-they lived in a small outdated home, where the only thing that was ever played or listened to was church related things.
-the boys were all mostly mam's boys and she was extremly controling with them "I keep my kids sheltered from the world" was one thing she said. They also couldnt aford real nice clothes or other things.