Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: beachlover ( )
Date: April 16, 2023 06:57AM

So I don’t even know where to begin, I am trying my hardest to be positive and myself and my big man is treating me like garbage, I have tried to be extra nice and helpful to him, he does not care either way,I can’t sleep at night because of him and that’s why I always have to wake up eating big meals, because otherwise I won’t get tired, I am studying to be a dietitian and he does not support me in this, going on female hormones and he especially does not support me in this either, I guess you could say that I am the most disrespected one in the family, I am trying to be who I am, and not who my family wants me to be, I am staying positive, but of course, everyone in the family ignores me the absolute most, it’s not funny any longer, and they act like I should bow down and worship my grandma just because she takes us on these mOrMoN vacations, and like, my little brother has a best friend that is always glad to see me, yet my family still does not want me at the house, is all this bull crap that’s going on enough to make a funny free lance story? Because that’s not the worst of it, im broke, I have like no friends right now, and my job prospects since graduating highschool have been awful, I have gotten way more into hip hop and dancing these days, but my family tells me to stay off of tik tok, while my therapist tells me to go on TikTok, of course I’m going to trust my therapist way more over my family that gives me hard core hot flashes, and low and behold, steak conference is later today, and my family of course doesn’t go out to eat on Sundays, I would just be hoping that honestly I could just be able to eat good food instead of listening to people ramble about blah blah blah whatever for how ever many hours, it’s like it’s only a matter of hours before the sun