Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: Eric K ( )
Date: January 16, 2024 08:52AM

I love my morning coffee with breakfast. Even after all these years it still feels like a treat.

I use a Keurig coffee 'Four Sigmatic' which contains mushroom and yacon. For me, it is smooth and easy to drink a 2nd cup w/o an upset stomach. I had been drinking it regularly for about 2 years. DW decided to try it a month ago. Now it is her favorite, so I have to double the monthly orders so we have enough. She wondered why I was drinking something that did not sound appetizing. She found out.

I recently bought some smoky black tea. With some honey it is a change of pace. Nice to drink in the afternoon.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: Susan I/S ( )
Date: January 16, 2024 09:27AM

Well now this is interesting! I am sending DDDDW a sampling of teas and an infuser in her next box. Waiting on something delayed from Ukraine. I will send extra tea now that your are getting interested. Even sticking to black I have learned there are wild variations. The place I get mine has some good information.

Try their tea quiz.

https://www.harney.com/pages/whats-your-perfect-cup-of-tea

Posted by: sbg ( )
Date: January 16, 2024 02:26PM

Took the quiz and the first recommendation was the one I planned to suggest.

Harley & Sons Paris.

Posted by: Susan I/S ( )
Date: January 16, 2024 06:32PM

If you like Paris you will like Tower of London. If you are in the mood for something stronger try Queen Katherine. So far my favorite "fruit" is Fruits d'Alsace. I like the Hot Cinnamon Spice but I have to be in the mood for it and it does flavor my infuser so I use an all metal one for it. What are some of your favorites?

Posted by: sbg ( )
Date: January 16, 2024 09:52PM