Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: trisha ( )
Date: April 21, 2011 03:14PM

So that means I am no longer a member right? I just tracked my resignation letter and they recieved it this morning.

From what I understand they have 30 days to send me the *official* letter stating I am no longer a member? Correct me if I am wrong, I am a newbie!

BTW, it feels GREAT!! Since finding out the church isn't true and leaving, my life has improved tremendously! My husband and I are closer, I have been spending more time with my children, and I feel a sense of peace. I never felt that when I was a TBM. All I ever felt was guilt, stress, and worry.

The past two nights I have taken my children for walks and we also went rollerblading. It feels good to get outside and enjoy the fresh air, I feel my whole perspective on life has changed. Just being outside feels different, if that makes sense. I feel happiness that I never felt before!

Everyone is leaving me alone for now, and that makes me happy. I just want to thank everyone that has been there for me and gave me advice these past 2 weeks, I wouldn't have been able to do it without you guys.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: Raptor Jesus ( )
Date: April 21, 2011 03:18PM

Technically you weren't a member as soon as you sent the letter. The rest of this is just stuff and stuff.

No worries, ye be out now.

Enjoy!!!

Posted by: Brother Of Jerry ( )
Date: April 21, 2011 04:42PM

Minor difference, but if you send it and it is never received at LDS Inc, your resignation is not in effect.