Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: shannon ( )
Date: April 29, 2011 10:42PM

We all had to try it for the first time. I promise we won't flame you. What was it like???

We love you,
Shannon ;o)

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: elderborracho ( )
Date: April 29, 2011 10:55PM

It was quick,icky, and messy with a hint of regret at the end.

Posted by: SweetZ ( )
Date: April 29, 2011 11:07PM

I'm not a newbie, but I still remember my first time posting..I was newly out and asked a sincere question and one very influential person on this board told me that I was a typical Mormon for overstepping my boundries for telling her how she "should" feel (I guess to some asking a question that they don't like=accusation?). Once this influential board member lashed out at me it was like blood in the water and and everyone jumped in accusing me of being a troll and being insincere. I should have known better because I had lurked her for a while on this board and I knew how vicious things could turn, particularly back then. The only person who even gave me any kind of encouragement or real answer to my question was SuzieQ. If it was not for her kind words and encouragement I likely would not have came back again.

Posted by: bona dea ( )
Date: April 30, 2011 02:21AM

SweetZ Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> I'm not a newbie, but I still remember my first
> time posting..I was newly out and asked a sincere
> question and one very influential person on this
> board told me that I was a typical Mormon for
> overstepping my boundries for telling her how she
> "should" feel (I guess to some asking a question
> that they don't like=accusation?). Once this
> influential board member lashed out at me it was
> like blood in the water and and everyone jumped in
> accusing me of being a troll and being insincere.