Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: tombs1 ( )
Date: February 16, 2018 10:07AM

I just saw Mitt Romney's twitter video on his Utah Senate run and felt the need to post here. He talks about how great the "people of Utah" are and how much "Washington can learn from Utah." My thought is do you think he is using this "opprotunity" in Utah to try to springboard another Presidential run?

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: ificouldhietokolob ( )
Date: February 16, 2018 10:10AM

I think he's "springboarding" a senate run.

We'll have to see if that position (and yeah, he'll be elected) lasts more than 2 years...

Posted by: memikeyounot ( )
Date: February 16, 2018 10:29AM

As a Utah resident, I wonder if Mitt or any of his lackeys or big bunch of 45 staffers have asked any normal people in Utah if we want him to be our next senator?

I'm not talking about his ward members, nor the people he has dinner with in Park City one night and then Escondido for lunch? I mean the people he'll hire to move his stuff from one big home to another. From MA, Park City, Escondido, EAST SLC etc. No, wait. He doesn't have to have anything moved. Just some clothes maybe.

The few times I’ve accidentally heard him speak, he does nothing for me and if he represents Utah as so many are saying, I guess it's time for me to go back to Las Vegas.

And just because he’s changed his residence on Twitter to Holladay, Utah, that doesn’t mean he’s a Utahan. I so dread this next year.

Posted by: ificouldhietokolob ( )
Date: February 16, 2018 06:23PM

memikeyounot Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> As a Utah resident, I wonder if Mitt or any of his
> lackeys or big bunch of 45 staffers have asked any
> normal people in Utah if we want him to be our
> next senator?