Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: MiaBella ( )
Date: June 09, 2011 02:10AM

I am really thinking that perhaps its time.

I am concerned because, well there is that part that says its not right.

Then there is my body screaming a language I am not too familiar with.

Being mormon puts so much angst in you

Now this is not to say I am looking, and there is no-one anyway.

I wouldn't even know how to go about the whole thing.

Who knows.

Ideas? Advice?

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: RL ( )
Date: June 09, 2011 02:26AM

I think it was a form of recovery for me. Or perhaps it was a great way for me to exorcise my demons. I was a virgin until I left the church and when I started to date nevermos I realized that it was okay to have sex with someone I didn't intend to marry. I also realized that I really enjoyed it.

As a nurse I have to point out the importance of protecting yourself, but that said, the joy of being an exmormon is the ability to truly make decisions for yourself. If you want to hold off sex until you marry, that's still an option and still your choice. I don't know your situation and I don't hang around the boards enough to know individuals' stories but if you want to have fun, go for it. If you want to be more sedate that's completely acceptable too. A part of me almost felt like I had to lose my virginity to lose part of the stigma of mormonism.

Anyway, I don't know if I truly answered your question or not but I hope it helped in some way anyway.

Date: June 09, 2011 02:39AM

Well I don't know that I just want to have random sex.

I'd like to be in a loving relationship.

If I could find someone who doesn't want sex as part of the deal, I'd be so thrilled.

I want someone to like me for me, how do you know?

Posted by: beulahland ( )
Date: June 09, 2011 10:31AM