Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: BethatWork ( )
Date: November 30, 2021 02:15PM

"“Young men must be respectable and responsible to inspire young women to be secure with feminine goals of homemaking and having children,” he told the crowd. “Every effort must be made not to recruit women into engineering, but rather to recruit and demand more of men who become engineers. Ditto for med school, and the law, and every trade,” he said."

SNIP

"Our independent women are more medicated, meddlesome, and quarrelsome than women need to be. Without connections to eternity delivered through their family, such women gain their meaning through their seeming participation in the global project."

https://www.yahoo.com/news/boise-state-professor-keep-women-142212395.html

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: Roy G Biv ( )
Date: November 30, 2021 02:23PM

WOW! I'm a male engineer. I'll have to share this with all my female engineering coworkers. I'm sure they'll quit and rush home to get pregnant and make donuts ASAP.

Posted by: elderolddog ( )
Date: November 30, 2021 02:34PM

Don't be standing too close when you "reveal" this to them!!

Date: November 30, 2021 02:45PM

"...A political-science professor..."

Ah, yes, the science of politics, where truth is whatever you want it to be or need it to be.

Thank ghawd for this field's ability to find and prove political facts by which we can all live in peace, prosperity, and harmony.

I wonder how many of his wife's friends are oh'ing and ah'ing her luck in landing this marvelous creature.  It must be hard for her to keep from bragging at RS.

Does he have daughters?  Imagine her/them bringing home a boyfriend for dad to meet.  But once he/they passed the interview, think of all the fun he/they could have ordering the daughter(s) around!

Posted by: Lot's Wife ( )
Date: November 30, 2021 02:29PM