Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: steve benson ( )
Date: August 10, 2011 02:45PM

Below is his standard modus operandi:

http://exmormon.org/phorum/read.php?2,182881; and http://exmormon.org/phorum/read.php?2,267628

If and when spotted, please report this Groundhog-Day Groundhog for Kolob to Rabies and Animal Control.

Thank you.

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 08/10/2011 02:50PM by steve benson.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: snb ( )
Date: August 10, 2011 02:58PM

I can't wait for more drama!

Posted by: Suckafoo ( )
Date: August 10, 2011 04:35PM

I read the threads. I sniffed out a little bit of self-doubt in those postings of his.

Posted by: SL Cabbie ( )
Date: August 10, 2011 04:45PM

I fished this one out of the ol' bullchip catcher...

>I am just a simple college student. If you think that I know a lot, well I don't. My believing Mormons friends, are the ones that know a lot, they know a lot a lot more than me. They will easily win a debate with you.

It comes down to this: If one believes the story of the Golden Plates and some celestial entity visiting Joseph Smith, then whatever faith one follows should be discarded in favor of Mormonism.

New Order Mormons need not apply, of course...

And I see SC claims he wishes to become a physicist. I suggest a "Come to Jesus" meeting is in order. Both of the two board Jesuses under consideration for the "One True RFM Jesus" have degrees in that field (sorry, GayLay, you're a latecomer).

I am kind of wondering whether he poked his nose into my history class, however...

Date: August 10, 2011 04:50PM

. . . he has demonstrated here quite clearly that he is not a healthy skeptic of Mormonism. At least, he's putting on a good game face in that regard.

I suspect, however, that beneath his "faithful" surface, there's trouble a-bubblin.'

Posted by: Raptor Jesus ( )
Date: August 10, 2011 05:18PM