Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: Craig ( )
Date: October 31, 2011 11:25AM

I work as a buyer or purchasing agent. I am constantly visited by salespeople pushing their wares and most of the time I don't mind. I work in the Morridor but because of the industry I work in I don't get a lot of TBMs visiting me.

The other day I received a visitor, no prior call to see if my time was available, just dropped by kind of like a home teacher. He wasted about 45 minutes of my time trying to sell me something I was not in the market to buy. He was one of those Mormons that grate on me like fingernails on a chalkboard. He talks very quietly, wears a CTR ring, and the entire time he was here I just wanted to slap him.

Two days later, he drops by again, unannounced, no call to see if I am available, just drops by. I tolerated him once again but I am becoming very annoyed with this guy.

Two days later he does it again, this time bringing some other guy with him trying to sell a related product. He got the other guy to come with him on the premise that he had an "in" with me and since he knew me he could get the other guy in too. This time was too much. I finally lost it and I told him that he cannot keep just dropping by like this with no call to see if I am available. I told him he is selling something that I am not in the market for and he keeps coming by unannounced and wasting my time and it has to stop. I told him that if he wants to discuss something with me in the future he needs to call first to see if I have time to talk because I will not see him again without an appointment first.