Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: adamisfree2006 (formerly on_my_way_out_2) ( )
Date: February 22, 2012 09:52AM

and it has been a wonderful ride. It has not been perfect! We are experiencing a few bumps with our children which has caused me to stop and say "what if?" a couple of times. However, I slap myself and then accept that any of this could have happened if we remained LD$. I have known many LD$ members who had similar issues with their children and they were "active".

My wife and I are so glad we exited in 2006. It was a great decision and I have no regrets. I am still very lucky that I left with my marriage intact. DW has really embraced the non-LD$ life well.

It is hard to believe that I have been coming to this board for 7 years. This was such a safehaven for me during the year of my faith crisis. Realizing there were others out there that thought the same as me made me feel sane.

A HUGE THANKS to Eric for this board.

Peace out! Adam

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: fisher of fish ( )
Date: February 22, 2012 11:08AM

My wife is still drinking the kool-aid, but we are at a much better place than when we started 5 years ago.

Here's to life on your own terms.

Date: February 22, 2012 12:35PM

Posted by: freebird ( )
Date: February 22, 2012 12:56PM