Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: whereami ( )
Date: January 16, 2011 05:34PM

OK--so I've been lurking on these boards for a while now, quietly enjoying your company and thoughts as I struggle with my own church problems.
There is a problem I'm facing that maybe some of you have some thoughts on; my fourteen year old son.
My son is a polite kid (called SOBER by our ward leaders) and he would go to church EVERY week if I told him to. But I haven't been going regularly for about 5 years now. You guys know the drill and I don't want to be redundant about why I don't go (mostly its due to business and wanting ONE day to relax as I'm a fulltime student and have four kids)
Lately this kid, my sons Deacon President (my son just turned 14) has been harassing my kid at school about his church attendance. I don't know if you'd call it bullying, but I'm ready to bully his parents if this kid dont stop. (j/k) but seriously though--is this even legal in a school setting?