Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: Elder Berry ( )
Date: August 05, 2013 02:27PM

I was out over the weekend and I didn't get a chance to reply to this.

"So Cheryl and Elder Berry have family that became part of polygamy, specifically the AUB?
http://exmormon.org/phorum/read.php?2,978074,978898#msg-978898

I Elder Berry have a sister and all her kids in the AUB.

"That's your connection to being an expert about it?"
http://exmormon.org/phorum/read.php?2,978074,978898#msg-978898

That is my connection. I am an expert on my life I think and someone with experience with my sister that I like to share.

Here are some details which will probably help you know who my sister is.

I know her eldest two daughters are married and I believe her eldest does not have a sister wife yet those she has a few kids of her own now.

I know her third eldest daughter (via family gossip) is now the second wife of a man I believe 10 years her senior.

As to being an expert I do not claim that at all. I don't know where this accusation came from here.

I've spoke with my sister a few times about her cult and it seems to me to be one. Incidentally, I think when she finds out I think she is in a cult, she may not want to speak to me anymore. We aren't close or in touch much anyway.