Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: Quoth the Raven Nevermo ( )
Date: October 16, 2013 12:22AM

One of my classmates owns the Baltimore Ravens. Hard to compete with that!

I haven't gone to any of the reunions, but as I am currently renting a room, with all my belongings in storage, my life is not where I thought it would be at this age. However, after several years of intermittent consulting positions, I just started a full time job on a four year contract.

Any HS reunion stories out there?

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: anon feeling sorry for myself ( )
Date: October 16, 2013 12:31AM

I know how you feel. I'm having my 20th next Summer, & I'm not going. I feel like th biggest loser who ever lived. I haven't accomplished 1 thing since I graduated.

I went to a large city high school, with a large transient student body, kids ether moving all the time or switching schools (you could do that in this school district). I didn't have real friends during my 4 years there. (I didn't have any friends at Mutual or Seminary either.) & I was severely bullied. If anyone remembers me, it's as that loser who was fat & ugly & was a cry baby.

Posted by: Rebeckah ( )
Date: October 16, 2013 12:37AM

Never even been invited. :(

Posted by: Lostmypassword ( )
Date: October 16, 2013 12:43AM

My HS class '62 had a 50th reunion last year. I didn't attend, I was nobody 50 years ago and didn't expect to see anybody I wanted to talk with.

Friend sent me a roster. 214 in class, 50 known dead. More of those who were not located may also be dead.

Posted by: Drew90 ( )
Date: October 16, 2013 12:43AM

My class had a 5 year reunion this year. I didn't care to go. Most everybody else didn't care either. I heard only 20 people went with a graduating class of around 400 students.

Posted by: Ex-CultMember ( )
Date: October 16, 2013 01:12AM