Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: doughboy ( )
Date: January 23, 2014 10:28AM

Hi everyone I was wondering if you guys could help me out with a situation. My GF and I have been dating for a while and things seem to be going very well. Although, there is this guy that works at the same company as she does and he always wants to meet up with her for coffee and for lunch. The guy is friends with one of my friends so I have met him enough times to know that he likes my GF.

I'm pretty sure my GF wouldn't like me going on lunches or coffee breaks often with a girl that liked me.

I am still learning though about realtionships outside of mormonsim and I am wondering if I am being affected by my mormon up bringing.

I don't think I am being affected to much though because I would be fine if I knew the guy didn't like her.

What do you guys think? Would I seem like the jealous type if I told my GF not to go to lunches or coffee breaks with him anymore.

Thanks.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: CL2 ( )
Date: January 23, 2014 10:32AM

but you can tell the difference. My boyfriend has a woman friend who he has had for years and years. They like the same things like skiing and kayaking. I don't ski anymore because of arthritis problems, but I don't mind him going with her. They don't go together very often though.

Now then there was a woman he knew in college who found him on fb. She is married--I know that now, but she was calling him every night to chat. This was while I was living in Utah and he in Colorado. She was IMing him, texting him at work, etc. He thought it was benign.