Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: ThatLittleBriggyWentWeeWeeWee ( )
Date: February 10, 2015 10:37PM

I'll go first. I was disfellowshipped for "not believing". They considered it apostasy because I was a Gospel Doctrine teacher in a BYU ward.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: Dorothy ( )
Date: February 10, 2015 11:08PM

Love it. I just slunk away.

Posted by: verilyverily ( )
Date: February 11, 2015 01:33AM

I questioned the AUTHORITY of the CULT! Smartest thing I ever did. Proud of it too....!!

Posted by: Al Shiffler ( )
Date: February 11, 2015 02:03AM

Because I went up to the podium during Fast and Testimony meeting, take the microphone off of its mount, farted into it, put it back again, and then walked out of Sacrament meeting. The Bishop said that I was being irreverent.

Posted by: bella10 ( )
Date: February 11, 2015 02:05AM

HAHAHA, I really hope that this is true. This is the best exit story I have ever heard.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 02/11/2015 02:06AM by bella10.

Posted by: madalice ( )
Date: February 11, 2015 02:18AM

I'd been inactive for 7 years. They tracked me down and X'd me for "unlawful cohabitation" (whatever that means). I've never met anyone who was involved in my excommunication as far as I know.

I didn't go to their court. It wasn't until 30 years later I learned what i'd been X'd for.

Apparently someone didn't approve of me moving in with my fiancee two weeks before our wedding. I'm guessing it was my mother.

The church refuses to tell me what went on at my own excommunication. Refuses to let me read the transcript. Total strangers can have access to it (if they have a penis), but not me.

Posted by: Dorothy ( )
Date: February 11, 2015 08:52AM

Meanwhile, my brother died a member in good standing. He had a sad life filled with every sin he could fit in and stay mostly out of jail.