Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: southern idaho inactive ( )
Date: April 27, 2015 02:15PM

as typical with the morg the Bishop was no help!! I guess that's what you expect when have a Dentist for a Bishop, the District Attorney for the 1st counselor and a retired farmer guy for the 2nd counselor!!

Stupid cult! All they do it take, take and take!! How about giving TBM members their money back with interest? But then of course I"m dreaming. It'll never happen. It's hard for me to shallow that my TBM Dad and TBM family helped the morg build Main Street Plaza, the Conference Center and their expensive shopping mall!!Who knows what else!??

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: rubi123 ( )
Date: April 27, 2015 02:30PM

If the Bishop is a dentist by profession, I don't see why anyone would go to him for financial advice. It would make sense to see someone who works within the financial sector / industry for help with finances.

Posted by: southern idaho inactive ( )
Date: April 27, 2015 02:36PM

Yes. Our bishop's profession is a dentist. But then you how TBM's ask for the morg for help first than go to someone with experience in the financial industry/sector...

Posted by: hello ( )
Date: April 27, 2015 03:44PM

Bishop dentist: "My advice is, pay your tithing. And go to your family for help first, then the state, cuz the church won't help you."

Posted by: southern Idaho inactive ( )
Date: April 27, 2015 04:27PM

What pisses me off the most is that he and my TBM mom(when she was alive) paid the morg 5K a year in tithing, fast offerings etc..to the morg!! We could of used that money ourselves for our house and property. Not Main Street Plaza, the Conference Center, City Creek Mall, more mctemples etc...