Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: Itzpapalotl ( )
Date: May 01, 2015 08:04AM

You sure went on a round-about, passive agressive way to tell me my post about the woman with two vaginas (hoo-hoo?) was offensive to your delicate sensibilities.

Here's a couple of tips: 1.You don't like the subject, don't read it or post a rebuttal. 2. Report it if you're upset 3.Get it through your head that you don't get to control what other people post. That's admins job, not yours.

In the interest of self-disclosure, lemme explain a few things to you:

I'm a psychology student who focuses on sexology and gender issues. Yes, this would include Cassandra and her genital anomaly. Because I grew up in a cult that has narrow definitions of what makes a man or what makes a woman and their respective roles, I find these kinds of stories fascinating and relevant to this forum, especially since I know many here would be interested in these types of stories. It's not out of some creepy, voyeuristic desire, it's from a compassionate, social science POV.

But all you seemed to see was something salacious in my post rather than an issue that may or may not affect someone here. Congratulations on being so narrow minded. If you don't like what I have to say, DON'T READ IT.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: elderolddog ( )
Date: May 01, 2015 08:49AM

Hoo-ha!

Date: May 01, 2015 08:56AM

I'm not opposed to various slang for vagina and vulva depending on the context, but when it's related to something biological and some-what serious topic, I prefer to use the correct terminology.

I'm reminded of when Maude asks The Dude if he's afraid to say the word vagina in "The Big Lebowski" and how many men are afraid of that word and prefer to use crude slang. I don't know if sassanech is a man or woman, but that's what his or her "taking me to task" reminded me of.