Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: kativicky ( )
Date: November 25, 2021 06:35AM

Good Morning and Happy Thanksgiving from a chilly Eastern North Carolina. Man, I can't believe how long it has been since I have updated ya'll and there are so many names that I don't even recognize here.

Life has been good. I have finally found a job that I love. I work as a front desk agent and night auditor at a local hotel here in Eastern NC. Actually I am at work right now as I am typing this. I work with some really awesome people who see my potential and are willing to do what they can to help me grow professionally.

I have my own car now as well. I think the last update I did, I had just gotten my driver's license here in NC. I am the proud owner of a 2003 GMC Envoy. I did start out with an 2004 Buick Century but I had got in a wreck with it a few months after I brought it and ended up with my Envoy. I was able to pay out right for my Buick but I had to borrow some money from the couple that I was living with at the time to get the Envoy but it didn't take me very long to pay them back though.

Lastly, I have finally moved into my own little apartment. Its a two bedroom and I am warming up to it. It is not something that I am in love with but it is a step in the right direction for me.

Again, I wish ya'll a happy Thanksgiving. I hope you are all well.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: Joseph's Myth ( )
Date: November 25, 2021 08:24AM

Hi kativiky,
Man it has been a while. Sorry to learn you have had maybe a small car accident, boy they don't build em to take a hit.

Thank's for the nice update, Happy Thanksgiving right back at cha!

That durn Envoy mainly likes lots of oil changes. (big secret apparently)
Watch it run even smoother after the next one. Before having it drained, add some of this for only 20 minutes.
Thank You, thankyouverymuch..