Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: anon here ( )
Date: March 25, 2016 11:23PM

This video of Mason Wells show him talking and moving his head and arm freely, as if he isn't in any discomfort. Something just isn't right about all of this.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BqukzIvhnWM

Options: ReplyQuote
Date: March 25, 2016 11:25PM

Posted by: g0rgone ( )
Date: March 26, 2016 10:33AM

I am an ex surgical tech, with over a decade of experience in the body modification industry as well (I've worked with many burn survivors as a micropigmentologist).

As we all know, burns are incredibly painful. They are the f**kn worst! A day after large 3rd degree burns?? This guys face would be puffy, streaked with purple, bloodshot eyes and mouth leaking, and he would be mostly unable to speak. His arm would not have that ease in mobility, nor would he be inclined to move his neck at all. Any movement in the neck would be excruciating. Also, after surviving a concussive blast like that, with applied burns to the face....I would bet good money your eyebrows and lashes would be singed away, especially on the blast side.

Also, wouldn't we be seeing real emotions...like tears?.... shouldn't he be crying and blubbering about the spirit, his family, and bearing his testimony? Seems very robotic, struggling to remember his "lines', not someone who just survived a terrorist attack.

Meters?? I thought he was American. Also, I would also suggest that lighting professionals and cameras are not allowed in burn units. I see or hear nothing in the background that would make me believe that he was in an actual hospital.

My two cents...

Posted by: summer ( )
Date: March 26, 2016 12:03PM

I thought he got 2nd degree burns?

Posted by: Margie ( )
Date: March 26, 2016 01:09PM

summer Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------