Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: gemini ( )
Date: August 25, 2016 12:14PM

I've tried everything! My inkjet printer will NOT print. It is wireless, shows it's connected, prints the page, but nothing on it..test pages show blocks of color but NO words. I know it has to be some issue of communication but I am NO techie. I did the troubleshooting, cleaned the printheads etc.

HP support page says they don't support my model anymore...what the he*l does that mean? Gadfry.

Someone please point me to someplace or someone I can call....please! I am ready to throw it in the garbage can and it's a fairly new printer!

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: rubi123 ( )
Date: August 25, 2016 12:29PM

I would turn it off completely and then disconnect the power cable from both the wall and the printer. Then reconnect the power to the printer, to the wall, and finally turn on and try it.

I work in IT and I'm surprised at how often completely disconnecting the power fixes printer problems.

Date: August 25, 2016 01:30PM

I did the unplug thing. Everything looks like it should work fine...but.it.won't.print. It has been working fine for years and then suddenly the other day, it just stopped.

I checked the port. It is a weird one..says WSD-2 WSD Port. I have never heard of that so wondered about it.

I am seriously considering the laser printer idea.

Posted by: BYU Boner ( )
Date: August 25, 2016 12:30PM

Sounds like a fine example of planned obsolescence! HP, and others, make a huge profit from the ink. In fact, they should give the printer away free. I decided to ditch the inkjet and go with a laser printer. I have a mono color at home and color at work. Best decision I've made. The color laser was about US$225. Best wishes!

Posted by: shortbobgirl ( )
Date: August 25, 2016 12:40PM

gemini Wrote:

>
> HP support page says they don't support my model