Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: Anonymous 2 ( )
Date: August 29, 2016 08:09PM

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: elderolddog ( )
Date: August 29, 2016 08:30PM

Friday

Posted by: Stray Mutt ( )
Date: August 29, 2016 09:31PM

I get mine on the second Wednesday of the month rather than on a date.

Posted by: getbusylivin ( )
Date: August 29, 2016 09:38PM

Me too.

Posted by: gemini ( )
Date: August 29, 2016 10:14PM

mine is the 4th Tuesday. I remember when everyone got their SS checks mailed out to them to receive the 3rd. I worked in a bank for years and the lines would be out the door as people came in to deposit their check.

Now, I don't even know if you can get a check. Does anyone not have it direct deposit?

Posted by: adoylelb ( )
Date: August 29, 2016 11:02PM

I also thought everyone got SS by direct deposit now, as it's rare for people to get paper checks. Most employers have been making the switch to direct deposit in the last 15 or so years, to the point where people getting a paper check is going to be even rarer than it is now.

Posted by: Stray Mutt ( )
Date: August 31, 2016 02:16PM

I had direct deposit with my employers, but I'd still get a check-like object every two weeks showing gross, withholdings and net amount.

Posted by: peculiargifts ( )
Date: August 29, 2016 11:18PM

In some SS programs, folks get their checks on the 3rd. I did at first, then got switched to another category, and got it on a specific day of the week, each month. Then, finally got it all settled and went back to getting my check on the 3rd of each month.