Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: Lethbridge Reprobate ( )
Date: September 25, 2016 04:24PM

Just heard this on my truck radio. Been decades since I last heard it. Brought back some foggy memories of 1969. Beer, weed and being baked and horny most of the time. It was 2 years since I'd escaped from Ricks and I was a broadcasting/journalism student at Mount Royal College (now MRU) in Calgary. I was in full hippie mode then with a mustache (still have it) and shoulder length hair. What were y'all doing in '69 (if you were even alive then)?

RB

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: Elders Quorum Drop-out ( )
Date: September 25, 2016 04:37PM

Waiting for my parents to perform 69 so I could get here! I guess 69 wouldn't actually get me here, but...never mind. :/

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 09/25/2016 04:38PM by Elders Quorum Drop-out.

Posted by: Aquarius123 ( )
Date: September 25, 2016 04:39PM

I turned 16, got my drivers license. Had my first kiss.

Posted by: sunbeep ( )
Date: September 25, 2016 04:51PM

In 69 I was listening to Simon and Garfunkle, Three Dog Night, and the Mommas & the Papas. Sonny & Cher were big, Ed Sullivan, Kojak, and Gilligan's Island with Mary Ann. I even remember Have Gun - Will Travel re-runs, Rawhide, Sea Hunt, Mighty Mouse, and of course The Graduate. Seen that one a few times at the drive in.

Posted by: peculiargifts ( )
Date: September 25, 2016 11:12PM

There must have been a lot of us watching 'The Graduate' at a drive-in. That's where I saw it, too. While working full time and going to college full time. It was a pretty full time.

I can't imagine doing all of that, now.

Posted by: commongentile ( )
Date: September 25, 2016 04:55PM