Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: laralee ( )
Date: June 20, 2017 12:22PM

Hello. I am new to this blog site. Left the church thirty years ago. Looking for new friends.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: ificouldhietokolob ( )
Date: June 20, 2017 12:30PM

Hello laralee.
Welcome!

Plenty of folks to be friendly with here. Jump in on some topics, and I hope to see you around lots.

Date: June 20, 2017 12:33PM

Thanks for the welcome. I actually had your screen name (from the "hymn") running through my mind a couple of days ago...

Posted by: ificouldhietokolob ( )
Date: June 20, 2017 04:48PM

laralee Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> ...I actually had your
> screen name (from the "hymn") running through my
> mind a couple of days ago...

I'm sorry :)

I chose that screen name because of how patently ridiculous "Kolob" is. And because nobody can hie there. So it's my running joke.

The welcome is sincere. Stick around, put your feet up, make yourself at home. Have a cup of coffee with us :)

Posted by: Kathleen ( )
Date: June 21, 2017 02:26AM

Laralee, one of the fun parts of this forum is the great screen names. The first time I read *ificouldhietokolob*, I burst out laughing!

Lots of fun people here!

Date: June 20, 2017 12:31PM

I am looking for new friends in my geographical area (KY/TN/AR/MO) or someone who would like to re-locate to live with me here !

Posted by: Cheryl ( )
Date: June 20, 2017 01:58PM

Want to tell why you left or how you've handled your recovery?

Date: June 20, 2017 03:48PM