Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: guy2 ( )
Date: August 23, 2017 09:32PM

please, only honest in the below answers. if you regret leaving etll me if you did. I left about a month ago, an d I regret nothing. I ti s the best thing ever. My wife still loves me. The ward is being respecytful. My mom diddn't mention it at the very least. Nobody is telling my tbm wife to leave me.

I am an attorney. 30 years old. And I left nice and early, at least compared to many on this bored. I wasn't dumb and waited until 50 to check things out. I checked things in our history nice and early, and it ttook me 5 years to leave. I love FAIR. They gave me 5 years to believe and leave slowly. I think that saved my married

my wife is pissed, but is showing great love to me. and her ishop actually told her to not leave me, unless I abusive =or some other reason. That we are married forever.

Anway. I have no regrets. I was uber TBM. so tbm that I was banned form this site. bugt who cares I am out. but I am out now with no regets. Is that normal. SHould i regret leaving. I thank fIR and DAN PETERSON AND SCOOT GORDON FOR MY LACK OF REGRETS.. I gre up literally playing in Scott Gordon's yhard. He is one of my all time faorivte people. BUt he is defending a lie. A lie that he believes is true, but it is a lie. BUt it is his choice.

but I have left. I don't regret anythin. anybody else regeret anything. Is it normal to rehgret and I missed the mark. I just love not having the cognitive disonnance, aamd ot was bad. IO used to get headaches for 15 years trying to figure out cHRISTIAN DOCTRINE. jESUS IS A FOOL. His doctrine makes no sense. Y him I mean Paul and the bible, and book of mormon and all thatcrap. I a an atheist/agnostic. I do not believe in a theist god, ug but hope for something more after this life, but do no t beleive in haven or hell.