Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: Anon4ThisPost ( )
Date: May 02, 2018 07:10PM

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: Tevai ( )
Date: May 02, 2018 07:12PM

Please...NO references to anything recreational (including slang words or phrases).

Thank you.

Posted by: Elyse ( )
Date: May 02, 2018 07:29PM

Hemp or Cannabis oil is legal in all states.
You can order tons of it from Amazon right to your door.

Like everything else, it seems to help some people but not everyone.
Sorry, I have no personal experience with it.

Posted by: Mnemonic ( )
Date: May 02, 2018 11:27PM

Elyse Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> Hemp or Cannabis oil is legal in all states.
> You can order tons of it from Amazon right to your
> door.

CBD is NOT "legal in all states".

While the product technically is federally illegal because of its relationship with its cousin, marijuana, CBD has become widely popular across the United States as people have used it to treat seizures, anxiety, pain and the side effects of cancer treatment, among other ailments.

https://www.sltrib.com/news/politics/2018/02/21/businesses-that-are-selling-cbd-a-cannabis-byproduct-in-utah-could-do-so-legally-under-a-bill-that-passed-the-senate/

Posted by: jan ( )
Date: May 02, 2018 07:48PM

It eased the arthritis pain in my geriatric cat.

Posted by: csuprovograd ( )
Date: May 02, 2018 07:48PM

I use sublingual CBD for stress and anxiety. When it comes combined with another ingredient in just the right ratio, it works quite well for what I use it for. My wife can not tolerate it in any form. It’s effects vary from person to person.
I suggest a slow introduction and then adjust according to the effect you are intending. Oh, side effect: my knees don’t ache as much when I use it regularly.