Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: GNPE ( )
Date: October 20, 2019 01:45PM

I used to be able to tune into 'Music & the Spoken Word' on KIRO/7 each sunday morning when ChurchCo/Bonneville owned it, now it's not on their list (?).

How much more to include BYU -TV on the cable lineup?
I'll probably never know :(

O Wait, maybe it's on the Canadian channel, Victoria B.C. is just across the water, within antenna range!!!

sigh.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: stillanon ( )
Date: October 20, 2019 01:52PM

Forget Victoria B.C. Watch Victoria's Secret videos. It will help immensely.

Posted by: tumwater ( )
Date: October 20, 2019 02:22PM

I use to listen to M&SW every Sunday, last time was about 6 weeks ago. It was on 710 AM & 97.3 FM one at 6:00 and the other at 6:30.

I use to walk the dog by myself but a neighbor and I have been walking together for the last 2 years. Figured it was a little rude to listen to the radio while in someone's company.

I'll check next week and see what I can find.

Posted by: catnip ( )
Date: October 20, 2019 07:49PM

tumwater, you brought up one of my worst pet peeves about personal safety: "Situational Awareness."

Whenever my DH sees someone walking, alone, with earbuds in their ears, not a care in the world, he worries about their safety. His reasoning is that it would be all to easy for a predator to sneak up on and attack someone who isn't paying attention to their surroundings.

When I drive my car, I always have a CD playing, because whenever I've had a car of my own, I've had my music. But you don't play music when DH is driving. You pay attention to your surroundings.

I've become a lot more aware since being with him, but then, an elderly female is an attractive target, and I am aware of that.

Date: October 20, 2019 09:44PM